EOS Prize 2008 awarded!

The European Optical Society established the EOS Prize, which is awarded annually to the authors of a research paper in the field of any branch of optics. The purpose of the prize is to encourage a European dimension in research in pure and applied optics.

The EOS Prize 2008 was recently awarded to Sanshui Xiao (MIC-DTU), Niels Asger Mortensen(MIC-DTU) and Min Qiu (KTH, Sweden) for their outstanding contribution on Enhanced transmission through arrays of subwavelength holes in gold films coated by a finite dielectric layer.

Read more in this pdf (52 KB)

Posted in Uncategorized.